Data

Provides statistics and data for hundreds of economic and social indicators, going back 40 years in some cases, for every country in the world. Includes a catalog of available World Bank datasets of use to policymakers, advocacy groups, journalists, and academics.

Over 750,000 time-series data sets. U.S. and international data. From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Data on foreign aid. Includes microdata on individual aid projects.

1945–present. Produced by the IMF.

Data on international banking, securities, derivatives, foreign exchange, debt, payment and settlement systems, and property prices.

1972–present. Provides economic data from the International Monetary Fund's eLibrary database. Also available in print (most recent year is in Burling Reference; issues back to 1977 are on the second floor).

External debt information for developing countries from the World Bank. Focuses on financial flows, trends in external debt, and other major financial indicators for developing countries. Includes over 200 time series indicators from 1970 to 2013, for most reporting countries.

Provides country-level data on foreign exchange, imports/exports, reserves, consumer prices, industrial production, commodity prices, banks, and more from the International Monetary Fund's eLibrary database. Some data is available as far back as 1940.

Data on labor produced by the International Labor Organization, a part of the United Nations that tracks various labor-related statistics.

1970–present. Produced by the Economic Statistics Branch of the United Nations Statistics Division.

Economic, financial, and social indicators for countries in Asia.

The statistical office of the European Union. Economic, demographic, social, and other statistics. The current Eurostat Yearbook is also available in print in the Burling reference collection.

Economic, social, and political data for Latin America and the Caribbean.

Data from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Economic, social, demographic, and other data is included. This online database supports browsing, querying, pivoting, and dynamic charting as well as downloading data.

PDF versions of published statistical sources from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Topics include finance, trade, transportation, agriculture, health, education, science, and more. OECD data can also be accessed through the OECD Data database.

Statistics and data on a wide range of topics, including the economy, demographics, health, crime, education, science and technology, and transportation, for countries in Europe, North America, and Central Asia.

Social, economic, environmental, demographic, and technology-related statistics.

A geographic platform that facilitates data sharing between researchers working on India. It is an open-access repository currently comprising dozens of datasets covering India’s 500,000 villages and 8,000 towns using a set of a common geographic identifiers that span 25 years.

Statistics on the environment, economy, social indicators, etc.