Data

PDF version of the Annual Energy Outlook published by the U.S. Department of Energy. Contains projections of energy demand, supply, and prices in the U.S. through 2030. Some data is also available for download in Excel format.

PDF version of the Annual Energy Review published by the U.S. Department of Energy. Contains historical time-series data, much of which goes back to 1949, on the production, consumption, and trade of energy in the United States. Data tables can also be downloaded in Excel format.

Statistics and data on international energy production and consumption from the U.S. Department of Energy. Also includes data on petroleum prices and carbon emissions. Most time series data extend back to 1980.

PDF version of the Monthly Energy Review published by the U.S. Department of Energy. Contains data on the production, consumption, trade, and prices of various sources of energy. Some time-series data extends back to 1949. Data tables can also be downloaded in Excel format.

Global energy data, 1965-present. From the company formerly known as British Petroleum.

Country-level statistics, data and graphs on the consumption, production, trade, and cost of various sources of energy.

Formerly the Food Desert Locator. From the U.S. Department of Agriculture Economic Research Service.

From the United Nations Food and Agriculture Organization.

Statistics and data on land use, water use, agriculture, fisheries, forestry, nutrition, and food aid. Also includes a spatial database of agricultural land-use data with online mapping capabilities.

Data on farms, agricultural workers, crops, livestock, and more. Data can be found under both "Data and Statistics" and "Census." ("Census" points to the Census of Agriculture, which surveys all farms in the United States once every five years.)

Data on international food aid, 1988–present.

A large environmental science data repository managed by the U.S. Department of Energy.

1893-present. Historical weather data for several dozen Iowa locations.

A combination of the former National Geophysical Data Center (NGDC) and National Climactic Data Center (NCDC). Maintained by the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration (NOAA). Includes bathymetry and other marine data, natural hazards, geomagnetic data, and historical climate and weather data.

1901-present. Historical temperature and rainfall data by country.

Land cover, predicted distribution for common vertebrate species, and land ownership/stewardship information for the entire United States.

From the U.S. Environmental Protection Agency (EPA). Extensive data on air quality, water quality, pollution, Superfund sites, and more. Formerly the EPA Data Finder.

Provides access to water-resources data collected at nearly two million sites in all 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.