Data

Over 750,000 time-series data sets. U.S. and international data. From the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis.

Data sets created or used by NBER researchers.

Part of the U.S. Department of Commerce. Provides data on national accounts, international accounts, regional accounts, and industry accounts. Excellent source for local (state, county, MSA) economic data.

A database of companies' filings with the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC).

Search by ticker symbol to get current and historical information about a given company, including stock price and key statistics. Also includes data on various U.S. and overseas indexes.

Provides access to databases covering imports, exports, and protection data (tariff and non-tariff measures), as well as tools to assess the impact of trade policy scenarios in terms of various economic indicators. Developed by the World Bank in collaboration with the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development (UNCTAD), the International Trade Center, the United Nations Statistics Division, and the World Trade Organization (WTO), among others.

1992–present. Provides extremely detailed import and export data for over 25,000 commodities. Free registration required.

International trade data and U.S. tariff data from the United States International Trade Commission. Data goes back to 1989. Requires a free registration.

Created by the Office of Trade and Industry Information (OTII), Manufacturing and Services, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce. Includes information about trade between the U.S. and foreign countries and between individual states of the U.S. and foreign countries.

International trade policy and statistics.

From the Office of Trade and Industry Information, International Trade Administration, U.S. Department of Commerce.

External trade data for the European Union. This site is designed for downloading data for analysis rather than for quick access to individual statistics.

Developed by the World Bank. Country-level data about exporting firms.

1980–present. Updated monthly.

Statistics on trade, foreign direct investment, and more from the United Nations Conference on Trade and Development. Replaces an assortment of previously separate UNCTAD databases and statistical handbooks.

Data on international trade and tariffs.