A statistical database providing quantitative data on business, finance, media, politics, and other areas of interest, culled from market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government documents.
Searchable database of statistics gathered by the UN Statistics and Population divisions as well as other agencies, such as the World Health Organization, UNICEF, the United Nations Development Program, and more. Topics include agriculture, crime, education, energy, industry, labor, national accounts, population, and tourism.
Provides statistics and data for hundreds of economic and social indicators, going back 40 years in some cases, for every country in the world. Includes a catalog of available World Bank datasets of use to policymakers, advocacy groups, journalists, and academics.
Data from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Economic, social, demographic, and other data is included. This online database supports browsing, querying, pivoting, and dynamic charting as well as downloading data.
PDF versions of published statistical sources from the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD). Topics include finance, trade, transportation, agriculture, health, education, science, and more. OECD Data can also be accessed through the OECD.Stat database.
Statistics and data on a wide range of topics, including the economy, demographics, health, crime, education, science and technology, and transportation, for countries in Europe, North America, and Central Asia.
A geographic platform that facilitates data sharing between researchers working on India. It is an open-access repository currently comprising dozens of datasets covering India’s 500,000 villages and 8,000 towns using a set of a common geographic identifiers that span 25 years.
Provides access to current and historical census data and demographic information, as well as economic data, crime data, environmental data, and more. Users can create maps and reports to illustrate, analyze, and understand demography and other social changes. Most data is for the U.S., but some data on Canada and European countries is also available.
A fully searchable and downloadable electronic database of quantitative facts of American history, covering topics such as economics, education, government, international migration, law, natural resources, religion, sociology, and trade.
Statistics and aggregate data from the U.S. Decennial Census, American Community Survey, Puerto Rico Community Survey, Annual Population Estimates, Economic Census, and Annual Economic Surveys. Replaced American FactFinder on July 1, 2019.