Gender, Women, & Sexuality Studies

1978–present. Online resource that provides full-text information from nearly 4,000 United States and international newspapers, news services, magazines, blogs, transcripts, and more. To get to the international newspapers, use the "World" link under Shortcuts.

The New York Times is one of the leading news providers in the U.S. This link goes to a page with options for accessing the New York Times through the Grinnell College Libraries.

Digital access to the New York Times as it appeared in the daily print newspaper from 1851 through 2002. Full access to the TimesMachine requires registration to Grinnell College's New York Times academic site license.

2007–present. Newspaper published by the students of Grinnell College. The Scarlet & Black website features articles from 2007 to the present. The fully-searchable online archive covers from the first edition in September 1894 through May 2018.

This database enables users to search and access current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Titles include the Des Moines Register, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Newsday, and numerous other regional and local Gannett titles. Content is updated daily and cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Over one million pages from the magazines, journals, newsletters, and newspapers of the alternative press archives of participating libraries, primarily spanning the 1960s to the 1980s. Starting with materials by feminists and soldiers, the collection has grown to include small literary magazines, underground newspapers, LGBT periodicals, the minority press (Latino, Black, and Native American) and the extreme right-wing press.

1690–1998. Electronic editions-of-record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers compiled in a single database. Paid ads are excluded.

Complete online access (including advertisements) to the full text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2015. For current access, see U.S. Newsstream, LexisNexis Academic, and other sources, or go to the New York Times Subject Guide for instructions on registering for a free account.

1785–2019. Fully searchable access to the complete backfile of The Times of London, including text, images, editorials, and advertisements. Part of Gale Primary Sources.