English

An online database of over 1,700 plays, nearly half of which are previously unpublished, by African, African American, and African Diaspora playwrights from 1850 to the present. Also included are production notes and photographs and information on theaters and companies involved in producing the plays.

Searchable full-text database of the complete writings of Ben Jonson in a readable, modernized form. Also includes around 75 old-spelling texts, 600 contextual documents, 90 essays, thousands of high-quality images, and 150 music scores, as well as details on more than 1,400 stage performances and a cross-linked bibliography of nearly 7,000 items.

1470–1700. Contains digital facsimile page images of over 130,000 works printed in England, Ireland, Scotland, Wales, and British North America, as well as works in English printed elsewhere.

1701–1800. Digitized copies of over 180,000 English-language titles and editions published primarily in the United Kingdom and the Americas. Includes books, broadsides, Bibles, tract books, sermons, and printed ephemera. We subscribe to both ECCO I and ECCO II. Part of Gale Primary Sources.

1492–present. A digital collection of original primary documents relating to intercultural contact, including aspects of imperialism, religion, race, and class.

An integrated search interface that allows users to search across all of our Gale primary source collections—17th and 18th Century Burney Collection Newspapers, 19th Century UK Periodicals, Archives of Sexuality and Gender, Eighteenth Century Collections Online, The Making of the Modern World, Sabin Americana, the Times Digital Archive, and many more.

Offers the full text of thousands of books, serials, pamphlets, essays, and more from major libraries around the world. These resources track the development of the modern, western world (from 1450 onwards) through the lens of trade and wealth. The titles are in English as well as many other languages.

An online database of nearly 250 plays, more than half of which are previously unpublished, by American Indian and First Nation playwrights of the 20th and 21st centuries. The plays demonstrate Native theater's diversity of tribal traditions and approaches to drama—melding conventional dramatic form with ancient storytelling and ritual performance elements, experimenting with traditional ideas of time and narrative, or challenging Western dramatic structure.

Hosts a wide and growing variety of materials created by Grinnell College students, faculty, and staff, as well as selected material that illuminates the College's history and other activities.

In collaboration with the National Theatre of Great Britain, this collection features streaming video of stage productions as well as archival materials and documents.