Covering a span of 400 years, this digital primary-source collection highlights the society, politics, religious beliefs, customs, and momentous events in the Americas from the late 15th century to the first decades of the 20th century. Materials include books, pamphlets, broadsides, and other documents from an assortment of genres—from sermons and political tracts to legislation and literature—drawn from Joseph Sabin’s famed bibliography, Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.
Fully searchable database containing a wide array of legal materials on slavery in the United States and the English-speaking world, including every slavery-related statute passed by each colony and state as well as the federal government and all reported state and federal court cases on slavery—which reach into the 20th century. Other materials include legal commentaries, law reviews, Congressional debates, pamphlets, and more. Part of the HeinOnline collections.
1945–1996. This collection brings diverse global reactions to major 20th-century social movements together into a single fully searchable resource and offers researchers valuable insight into the protests and reforms that changed the course of world history. The documents, collected and translated by a U.S. government agency that was part of a CIA media-monitoring project, include a mix of government-level analysis, eyewitness accounts, and journalism that offers new insights into protest and reform movements around the world.