SPN 320: Worlds and Cultures of Afro-Latin Americans

2000–present. Online resource that provides full-text information from over 50 Spanish-language newspapers and news services based mostly in the United States, Mexico, and some countries in Central and South America.

1978–present. Online resource that provides full-text information from nearly 4,000 United States and international newspapers, news services, magazines, blogs, transcripts, and more. To get to the international newspapers, use the "World" link under Shortcuts.

Full text of newspapers published by U.S. ethnic communities including African American, Arabic, Asian, Filipino, Finnish, Greek, Hispanic, Italian, Jewish, Native American, Pacific Islander, Russian, and more.

Provides links to thousands of newspapers worldwide.

A comprehensive digital news resource offering over 5,000 newspapers and magazines from around the world. PressReader provides same-day full-content access to periodicals in over 60 languages.

This database enables users to search and access current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. It features top newspapers, wires, broadcast transcripts, blogs, podcasts, and digital-only websites in full-text format. Titles include the Des Moines Register, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Newsday, and numerous other regional and local Gannett titles. Content is updated daily and cross-searchable on the ProQuest platform.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808–1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. Based on the "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project," a national research effort directed by Professor Nicolás Kanellos, this digital resource is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers.

1805–1922. Searchable collection of 35 historical Latin American newspapers published in Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad, and Venezuela.

Complete online access (including advertisements) to the full text of the New York Times from 1851 to 2015. For current access, see U.S. Newsstream, LexisNexis Academic, and other sources, or go to the New York Times Subject Guide for instructions on registering for a free account.

1785–2019. Fully searchable access to the complete backfile of The Times of London, including text, images, editorials, and advertisements. Part of Gale Primary Sources.