In Burling Library: Visit the Media Room on the lower level.
In Primo: Search for keywords and limit results to material type Audio or Videos.
Primo
Primo, the Grinnell College Libraries' search system, includes millions of books, media, journals, and primary sources from Grinnell's collections and from libraries around the world, as well as billions of articles from journals, newspapers, and magazines.
Streaming audio of hard-to-find music recordings from independent record labels and archives, such as New World Records and Composers Recordings, Inc. Covers a wide range of genres of American music. Also provides complete and original liner notes and essays.
Streaming service featuring a wide range of World music, representing over 1,500 cultural groups. Includes the Smithsonian Folkways Recordings catalogue.
Established in 1991, the Archives of African American Music and Culture (AAAMC) is a repository of materials covering a range of African American musical idioms and cultural expressions from the post-World War II era. Our collections highlight popular, religious, and classical music, with genres ranging from blues and gospel to R&B and contemporary hip hop. The AAAMC also houses extensive materials related to the documentation of Black radio.
An on-demand video streaming service designed for libraries and other educational institutions, specializing in feature-length films and documentaries. Faculty can request films be licensed for class use.
Fully searchable streaming video library of classical music performances, opera, ballet, live concerts, and documentaries. Includes nearly 2,000 customizable full-length videos with subtitles available in multiple languages.
