LibGuides: SPN 384: Spanish Dialectology: Bases de Datos

Bases de Datos

Bases de datos: CSIC
Spain's Consejo Superior de Invesigaciones Científicas (CSIC) provides online indexing and some full text access to scholarly journals in the social sciences, humanities, science, technology, and medicine. Note: Grinnell College does not have a subscription to CSIC; full-text access is limited to the small percentage of this site's free content.

Dialnet This link opens in a new window
Web portal maintained by the Universidad de La Rioja (Spain) offering a table-of-contents alerting service and some full text of Spanish-language journal articles and dissertations. Note: Grinnell College does not have a subscription to Dialnet; full-text access is limited to the portal's small percentage of free content.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Accesses the scholarly literature across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts, and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities, and other websites. Includes links to resources subscribed to by Grinnell College.
Latin America & Iberia Database This link opens in a new window
Provides ongoing full-text academic journals that are locally published by scholarly publishing organizations and educational institutions in many Latin American countries, Spain, and Portugal. Major subject areas of study are represented, including business, science, technology, engineering, social sciences, education, and humanities.
LatAm-Studies Full-Text Online This link opens in a new window
Database of Spanish-language journals and other academic content on Latin America from the Caribbean, Central and South America, and around the world. Topics include culture, environment, finance, history, law, and literature.

Latindex
Sistema Regional de Información en línea para Revistas Científicas de América Latina, el Caribe, España y Portugal.

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Subjects covered include the nature, use, and teaching of language as well as linguistics, phonetics, speech, communication, sociolinguistics, philosophy of language, hearing and speech physiology, and related topics.
REDALYC (Red de Revistas Científicas de América Latina y el Caribe, España y Portugal) This link opens in a new window
Provides open access to the full text of scientific materials from over 1,000 journals published throughout Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain, and Portugal.
SciELO: Scientific Electronic Library Online This link opens in a new window
O Biblioteca Científica Electrónica en Línea es un modelo para la publicación electrónica cooperativa de revistas científicas en Internet. Especialmente desarrollado para responder a las necesidades de la comunicación científica en los países en desarrollo y particularmente de América Latina y el Caribe.