General and Multidisciplinary Resources

1990–present. Multidisciplinary index of articles listed on the table of contents pages of over 15,000 academic journals.

OCLC catalog of online electronic books available through member libraries worldwide, includes all subjects.

Provides a multipurpose gateway to searching a wide range of subjects in over a dozen different databases, including an encyclopedia, scholarly and popular periodicals, news sources, and information about health, business, education, and pharmacology.

1995–present. A collection of thousands of scholarly journals covering a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

A gateway to searching the many databases offered through OCLC's FirstSearch interface. Covers a wide range of subjects in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.

A division of Stanford University Libraries, HighWire Press partners with independent scholarly publishers, societies, associations, and university presses to facilitate the digital dissemination of over 1700 journals, books, reference works, and proceedings. Subject areas focus on medical, biological, and physical sciences, with some social science and humanities content included.

An electronic table of contents and search service. Users can set up a personal account and receive e-mail alerts of recently published articles of interest and/or the table of contents of new issues of journals of interest.

Digital repository of complete full-text backfiles of several hundred scholarly journals in the Arts & Sciences, Health & General Sciences, and Ecology & Botany, except for the most recent two to five years.

1926–present. Online database indexing scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore.

Access to the full text of approximately 350 scholarly electronic journals in the arts & humanities, social sciences, and mathematics.

Search all of our ProQuest databases simultaneously.