It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Science Biography/History
Guide to resources for research on scientists and the history of science
BETTER source; includes articles and book chapters that have been used and cited by multiple Grinnell students plus have been highly cited in the scientific literature.
BETTER souce; the largest single periodical resource available, bringing together dozens of full-text databases across all major subject areas, including Business, Education, Health and Medical, Humanities, Science and Technology, and the Social Sciences.
BEST source; provides in-depth coverage of the scholarly research literature published worldwide in all areas of chemistry. Searches Chemical Abstracts and MEDLINE, by default.
BEST source. Search these 3 databases at the same time; a good way to start searching for primary literature about almost any topic in Biological Chemistry.
BEST tool for biographical information. Search all of our ProQuest databases simultaneously. Remember to search for an individual using both their full name and their name without a middle name or initial.
Database of bibliographic, chemical, and crystallographic information for organic molecules and metal-organic compounds, provided by the Cambridge Crystallographic Data Centre, the world's repository of small molecule crystal structures.
Online chemical identification resource maintained by the National Library of Medicine. Provides comprehensive information about chemical substances from over 70 chemical databases.
Provides access to water-resources data collected at nearly two million sites in all 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands.
