LibGuides: Law: Court Rulings and Other Official Publications

U.S. Government Publications

HeinOnline Academic Core Collections This link opens in a new window
A large collection of full-text legal and government publications both current and historical, covering United States Federal and State law, foreign and international law, legal classics, law journals, treaties, case law, and much more.

CourtListener
A free database of opinions from U.S. circuit courts.
Legal Information Institute, Cornell University
Includes information on federal, state, and international laws, as well as a searchable database of U.S. court decisions.
Law Library of Congress's Guide to Law Online
Annotated links to reliable online information about U.S., foreign, and international law.

The Library of Congress is midway through migrating this site. The above link goes to the most recent version, but not all countries have yet been migrated to this new platform. If the country you want to research is not yet available on the new platform, try the old platform at https://www.loc.gov/research-centers/law-library-of-congress/researcher-resources/guide-to-law-online/nations-of-the-world/ .
U.S. Code
The United States Code is a consolidation and codification by subject matter of the general and permanent laws of the United States. It is prepared by the Office of the Law Revision Counsel of the United States House of Representatives.
Federal Register
Code of Federal Regulations

HeinOnline Academic Core Collections This link opens in a new window
A large collection of full-text legal and government publications both current and historical, covering United States Federal and State law, foreign and international law, legal classics, law journals, treaties, case law, and much more.

Flare Index to Treaties
Searchable database of multilateral treaties (those with three or more parties) from 1856 to the present.
ICC Legal Tools
Search over 40,000 documents related to international criminal law. From the International Criminal Court.
Law Library of Congress's Guide to Law Online
Annotated links to reliable online information about U.S., foreign, and international law.

The Library of Congress is midway through migrating this site. The above link goes to the most recent version, but not all countries have yet been migrated to this new platform. If the country you want to research is not yet available on the new platform, try the old platform at https://www.loc.gov/research-centers/law-library-of-congress/researcher-resources/guide-to-law-online/nations-of-the-world/ .