Latin American Studies

2000–present. Online resource that provides full-text information from over 50 Spanish-language newspapers and news services based mostly in the United States, Mexico, and some countries in Central and South America.

1978–present. Online resource that provides full-text information from nearly 4,000 United States and international newspapers, news services, magazines, blogs, transcripts, and more. To get to the international newspapers, use the "World" link under Shortcuts.

Full text of newspapers published by U.S. ethnic communities including African American, Arabic, Asian, Filipino, Finnish, Greek, Hispanic, Italian, Jewish, Native American, Pacific Islander, Russian, and more.

Provides recent news content outside of the US and Canada, with archives which stretch back decades featuring newspapers, newswires, and news sites in active full-text format. Includes information from more than 660 of the world's top newspapers, including The Times (London), The Bangkok Post, El Norte, Financial Times, The Guardian, Jerusalem Post, South China Morning Post, The Daily Telegraph, Asian Wall Street Journal, and the BBC Monitoring series of publications.

Offers full-text coverage of the most recent local, national, and regional news in Spanish and Portuguese from newspapers, newswires, and news sites from Brazil, Mexico, Argentina, Costa Rica, Peru, Uruguay, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Guatemala, Puerto Rico, and Venezuela. Key newspaper titles include: El Universal (Mexico City); O Globo (Brazil); La Nación (Argentina); and El Mercurio (Chile).

Provides links to thousands of newspapers worldwide.

A comprehensive digital news resource offering over 5,000 newspapers and magazines from around the world. PressReader provides same-day full-content access to periodicals in over 60 languages.

Offers access to the largest collection of leading Hispanic newspapers, news wires, websites, and blogs in full text from U.S. publishers in both Spanish and English including El Diario/La Prensa (New York City), La Opinión (Los Angeles), La Prensa (San Antonio) and Extra (Chicago).

Search and access current U.S. news content, as well as archives that stretch back into the 1980s. Limit searches to Spanish-language publications or use Spanish search terms. Content is updated daily.

1690–1998. Electronic editions-of-record for local, regional, and national U.S. newspapers compiled in a single database. Paid ads are excluded.

Hispanic American Newspapers, 1808–1980 represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries. The distinctive collection features hundreds of Hispanic American newspapers, including many long scattered and forgotten titles published in the 19th century. Based on the "Recovering the U.S. Hispanic Literary Heritage Project," a national research effort directed by Professor Nicolás Kanellos, this digital resource is the first in a new American Ethnic Newspapers series, available within America's Historical Newspapers.

1941–1996. Translated and English-language radio and television broadcasts, newspapers, periodicals, government documents, and books providing global insight on immigration in the mid-to-late 20th century.

1805–1922. Searchable collection of 35 historical Latin American newspapers published in Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Peru, Trinidad, and Venezuela.