An online database of over 1,700 plays, nearly half of which are previously unpublished, by African, African American, and African Diaspora playwrights from 1850 to the present. Also included are production notes and photographs and information on theaters and companies involved in producing the plays.
This fully searchable online database includes primary archival materials, images, and secondary sources related to the emerging academic discipline of food studies, as well as streaming-video documentaries. The collection is designed for students and scholars interested in sociology, anthropology, history, health, and social policy.
A comprehensive digital archive of the New York-owned, Paris-based newspaper the International Herald Tribune (known by various names during its publishing history), which was created for American expatriates living in Europe. It soon became celebrated for its objective reporting with a unique international perspective, though it flirted with fascism in the run-up to World War II. After a wartime hiatus, the paper experienced a renaissance in the 1960s and beyond, reaching a global audience.
Fully searchable digital archive of over 160 years of The Telegraph, one of Britain's most innovative newspapers. Both the daily and Sunday editions are included. Part of Gale Primary Sources.
This fully searchable online database features digitized versions of comics and graphic novels from offbeat, niche, and underground publishers from the World War II era to the early 21st century, as well as a wealth of secondary sources—interviews, commentary, theory, and criticism from scholars and fans alike—covering the comics publishing industry as a whole.
1786–1933. Full-text access to digitized editions of numerous women's periodicals from the United States, Great Britain, Germany, France, and Iceland, produced by both male and female writers, editors, and publishers for the ever-growing market of women readers. Extensive coverage of the changing roles of women in society from the late 18th century to the early 20th, including arguments for and against women's suffrage. Part of the Archives Unbound collection.
